British Academy Film Awards – BAFTA Winners 2018


The British Academy Film Awards took place at the Royal Albert Hall in London on Sunday 18 February 2018.

Here is the full list of winners:

Sir Ridley Scott

Outstanding British Contribution To Cinema
National Film And Television School (NFTS)

Best Film
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin, Martin Mcdonagh

Outstanding British Film
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Martin Mcdonagh, Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director Or Producer
I Am Not A Witch – Rungano Nyoni (Writer/Director), Emily Morgan (Producer)

Film Not In The English Language
The Handmaiden – Park Chan-Wook, Syd Lim

I Am Not Your Negro – Raoul Peck

Animated Film
Coco – Lee Unkrich, Darla K. Anderson

The Shape Of Water – Guillermo Del Toro

Original Screenplay
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Martin Mcdonagh

Adapted Screenplay
Call Me By Your Name – James Ivory

Leading Actress
Frances Mcdormand – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Leading Actor
Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Supporting Actress
Allison Janney – I, Tonya

Supporting Actor
Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Original Music
The Shape Of Water – Alexandre Desplat

Blade Runner 2049 – Roger Deakins

Baby Driver – Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss

Production Design
The Shape Of Water – Paul Austerberry, Jeff Melvin, Shane Vieau

Costume Design
Phantom Thread – Mark Bridges

Make Up & Hair
Darkest Hour – David Malinowski, Ivana Primorac, Lucy Sibbick, Kazuhiro Tsuji

Dunkirk – Alex Gibson, Richard King, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo, Mark Weingarten

Special Visual Effects
Blade Runner 2049 – Richard R. Hoover, Paul Lambert, Gerd Nefzer, John Nelson

British Short Animation
Poles Apart – Paloma Baeza, Ser En Low

British Short Film
Cowboy – Dave Colin O’toole, Jonas Mortensen

EE Rising Star Award (Voted For By The Public)
Daniel Kaluuya