The Annual 2009 – Various Artists

Share now:

The Annual is back, bringing together all of the freshest and most influential beats and mixes of the year. Ministry of Sound’s flagship album is packed with the biggest and best tracks that have been ripping the scene apart and keeping the dance floors buzzing in 2008.  All tracks have been cherry picked to help beat the winter blues by reminding you of the heady, hedonistic highlights of your 2008!

The Annual 2009 is a breakdown of the most seminal tracks of 2008 and as a result reads like a who’s who of the dance scene – from dance legends Eric Prydz (Pjanoo) and Fedde le Grand to the chart topping Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris (Dance With Me), Basshunter (Angel In The Night), The Ting Tings (That’s Not My Name) and Wiley (Wearing My Rolex) – The Annual 2009 also features recent releases from Sash ft. Stunt and Christian Falk ft. Robyn who’s tracks are guaranteed to get you on the dance floor this autumn. And with the likes of No Halo, Platnum and Lasgo thrown in for good measure this album should take pride of place in any self-respecting dance fans record collection.

If that wasn’t enough! The bonus DVD features coverage of Basshunter (Now You’re Gone & All I Ever Wanted), Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris (Dance With Me), Ida Corr vs. Fedde Le Grande (Let Me Think About It) and Utah Saints (Something Good).

Ministry of Sound’s The Annual 2009 is the authoritative dance compilation album and The Annual 2009 cements its position offering a definitive selection of the biggest anthems and coolest cuts in dance 2008, all on 2 explosive CDs and 1 bonus DVD.


CD 1
Christian Falke ft. Robyn – Dream On (Wez Clarke Mix)
Eric Prydz – Pjanoo (Club Miz)
Axwell & Bob Sinclar ft. Ron Carrol – What a Wonderful World
Jordin Sparks & Chris Brown – No Air (Jason Nevins Remix)
Sash ft. Stunt! – Raindrops (Encore Une Fois) (Extended Mix)
Basshunter – Angel In The Night
Lasgo – Out of My Mind
September – Cry For You (Spencer Hill Remix)
Ting Tings –That’s Not My Name (Tom Neville’s Nameless Vocal Mix)
Skepta – Rolex Sweep (Vandalism Remix)
Mark Knight & Funkagenda  – Man With The Red Face
Guru Josh Project – Infinity 2008 (Klaas Remix)
Chris Lake – Only One
Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso – Patrouze
Lys – Speechless
ENUR Calabria 2008 (Kurd Maverick Remix)
Audio Bullys – Flickery Vision
Kidda – Under The Sun (Herve’s Ain’t No Sunshine Mix)
Example – Girl You Can’t Dance (Don Diablo Remix)
Herve ft Plastic Little
Cheap Thrills (Vocal Club Mix)

CD 2
Platnum –Love Shy (Thinking About You) (Soul Avengerz Remix)
Freemasons ft Hazel Fernandez – IF
Dizzee Rascal ft. Calvin Harris – Dance With Me (Club Mix)
Wiley – Wearing My Rolex
Kelly Rowland – Work Freemasons Remix
Sharam ft. Daniel Bedingfield – The One
Haji & Emanuel ft Beverley Knight & Bryan Chambers – The Pressure
Shapeshifters – Crime (Martijn Ten Velden Remix)
Outsiders – Keep The Fire Burning
Jason Phats ft Ben Ofoedu – Can’t Stop!
No Halo – Put Your Hands On!
Nicki Bliss – I kissed A Girl
Mobin Masters ft. Robin S – ShowMe Love (Safari Mix)
J Magik & Wickaman – Crazy World (Fonzerelli Remix)
Star Pilots – In The Heat Of The Night (Digital Dog Remix)
The Montanas & DJ Roland Clarke –
The Music (Fred Falke Remix)
Malibu Sneakers – Get Down Again Raul Rincon Remix
Bingo Playes vs Chocolate Puma – Touch Me
Pico – YekeYeke
Mint Royale – Singing In The Rain

Bonus DVD
Bass Basshunter ft. DJ Mental Theo’s Bazzheadz   – Now You’re Gone
Dizzee Rascal ft. Calvin Harris – Dance With Me
Ida Corr vs Fedde LeGrand – Let Me Think About It
H “two” O ft. Platinum –  What’s It Gonna Be
Booty Luv – Some Kinda Rush
Alex Gaudino ft. Shena – Watch Out
Sash ft. STUNT! – Raindrops Encore Une Fois
September – Cry For You
Freemasons – When You Touch Me
Basshunter – All I Ever Wanted
Utah Saints – Something Good ‘08
Bob Sinclar presents Fireball – What I Want
Platnum – Love Shy
Skepta – Rolex Sweep
Alex Guadino ft Crystal Waters– Destination Calabria
DJ Q ft. MC Bones – You Wot!
Ricki Lee – U Wanna Little Of This
Basshunter – Angel In The Night