Gareth Gates – Pictures Of The Other Side

Share now:

It has been over three years since Gareth Gates last had an album in the charts, and with his previous level of success securing him four UK number ones and a platinum album – he has a lot to live up to. His new album ‘Pictures Of The Other Side’ is set to rocket Gareth back to stardom with a 10 track, no filler and all together more mature work.

The album is a serious and grown up collection of songs that is bound to secure Gareth a legion of new fans, as well as delighting his existing loyal fan base.

The first single from the album, ‘Changes’ was co-written by Gareth, and is a lyrical account of his life over the past three years which harbours a sonic depth and honesty which will catch the attention of those who might never have expected to enjoy a Gareth Gates record. ‘Pictures Of The Other Side’’, the title track of the album, is a mature sounding tune with a huge, infectious chorus. This is followed by ‘Lost In You’, a punchy, and upbeat sound guaranteed to get fans and newcomers alike off their seats and dancing.

’19 Minutes’ is a melodic and soulful track with an intensity which signals Gareth’s evolution from pop star to serious songwriter. ‘New Kid In Town’ has it’s roots firmly set in credible pop with a strong melody and tuneful guitars throughout. ‘Can’t Believe It’s Over’ is a strong showcase for Gareth’s flexible vocal range with a rhythmic, gentle sound leading you into the in your face ‘Afterglow’ – a lively, well paced track that will get the feet tapping.

The eigth track on the album ‘Angel On My Shoulder’ was written by Gareth for his Mum, but far from being a clichéd, it is a moving, lyrically beautiful ballad which really stands out on the album as a whole. ‘Electric’ follows this with a truly soulful feel and the album closes with ‘Talking Minds’. An electro beat with underlying piano runs through this last track.

‘Pictures Of The Other Side’ sees Gareth Gates return with an album of fresh, mature and creative music